Third party

Entering this year’s NHS Wales Awards is a fantastic opportunity to celebrate your quality improvement work that has transformed services for people in Wales. Whatever the change, big or small, the awards are a great way to recognise your incredible work for health and care.

NHS Wales Awards

Anyone working in NHS Wales can enter the awards, including students. Winners will have a platform to share their work locally, nationally and internationally.

The categories for 2024 have been revamped to align with the Duty of Quality and Health and Care Quality Standards 2023. There are 12 brand new awards which are:

  • NHS Wales Safe Care Award
  • NHS Wales Timely Care Award
  • NHS Wales Effective Care Award
  • NHS Wales Efficient Care Award
  • NHS Wales Equitable Care Award
  • NHS Wales Person-Centred Care Award

The winner will be chosen from the judges' shortlist and voted for by peers within NHS Wales.

  • NHS Wales Leadership Award
  • NHS Wales Workforce Sustainability Award
  • NHS Wales Team Culture Award
  • NHS Wales Information Award
  • NHS Wales Learning & Research Award
  • NHS Wales Whole Systems Approach Award
  • The Ministers Award for Excellence in Improvement and Quality

The winner will be chosen from the 12 category winners. 

Before entering, please read the NHS Wales Awards 2024 Entry Guide

Applications are open until 5:00pm, Friday 3 May 2024. Good luck!